5 Senses of November

unnamedLooking back, November was pretty uneventful for me. December, however, has started off on a great note… A lot of big changes in my life that I’m really excited about! -It’s a few days late because I’ve been so busy, but here are my 5 Senses of November.

gg_1

SIGHT: I’m a little late to the bandwagon, but I started watching Gilmore Girls on Netflix and have really been enjoying it. When the show was airing years back, I was turned off by the super fast dialogue and would end up flipping the channel to MTV. After starting from the beginning, I’ve become so attached to Rory and Lorelei’s relationship (I also love Laine’s mother because she reminds me of my own). Gilmore Girls is different than any other show that I’ve gotten into.There’s no big cliff-hangers or shocking events (and nobody relevant has died, yet), but I’m obsessed with the awkward/dry humor.

Screen shot 2014-12-05 at 9.49.25 PMSMELL:  I switched back to using Burberry Brit again for the Fall and Winter. I forgot how much I loved it. I tend to gravitate towards warmer scents. -If you’re on the hunt for a new perfume and also prefer ‘sexy and spicy’ scents over fruity or floral, I would check this one out!

The Brit girl embodies the playful British spirit of individuality. She’s outrageous, but always charming and unpredictably sexy. Fresh and playful, the fragrance is a classic, green-oriental blend of lush fruits, sweet nutty essences, and soothing amber, vanilla, and Tonka bean.

635512249417150540-Taylor-Swift-HEARING: In all honesty…I’m still only listening to Blank Space on repeat.

2c6b2d38d42a3785cbb0918639af1b14

TOUCH: I haven’t been buying many things and have been spending an ample amount of time cozied up in my Patagonia pull over and lululemon wunder under leggings. I have, however, been looking on Pinterest for office-appropriate attire. Check out my board for my Wear-to-Work inspiration.

f5775d59538153a695e0e44f2e8f8bc0TASTE: Thanksgiving, duh. I tried out this honey butter recipe (I added some vanilla extract, too) and it was such a hit! Simple to make, but so dangerously delicious.

Sorry this wasn’t the most interesting post, but I warned you… November was a blur of unmemorable events.

Happy December, everyone. Make this last month count!!!

unnamed

One thought on “5 Senses of November

Leave a Reply

