Gift Guide| The Parents

Remember when it was acceptable to give your parents an ornament made out of pipe cleaner and popsicle sticks for Christmas? Those were the days. -Here are my picks when gifting Mom & Dad.

Screen shot 2014-11-25 at 9.55.55 PMCLARISONIC // I just really love how soft this leaves my skin. It’s great to exfoliate and I would recommend it to ANYONE.  It’s a little pricey, but I totally support splurging on skincare. FYI- There are different brush heads for all skin types.

COMFY THROW // There’s nothing like a cozy blanket to snuggle up with on a cold winter night. I felt this one in stores and struggled restraining myself from buying it. 20% off!

PAJAMAS // i ❤ Christmas jammies. VS and J. Crew Factory have less expensive alternatives. 30% off!

TORY BURCH PURSE // OK, this is definitely a splurge item.. But if you and your siblings/ dad are looking to split a big gift for Mom… this is a great option!! So classic and professional. -It’s on my (dream) wish list, too!

DUTCH OVEN // I stole this idea from my roomie who got one for her mom’s birthday… any other big kitchen item (electric mixer, crock pot, juicer, etc.) would be a great gift for mom’s who love to cook and bake! Pair it with a cookbook!

SLIPPERS // I’ve talked about these on my blog before. Bottom line… I don’t know how I survived the winter without them for the past 22 years of my life.

WINE GLASS HOLDER // Whoever invented this is a genius.

CLUTCH // Comes in a ton of colors AND you can personalize it!!

Other Ideas: Jewelry, cashmere sweater, watch, robe, spa gift card, subscription box.

Screen shot 2014-11-25 at 10.51.50 PMNapping Robe | Tie | Flannel | Apple TV | Golf Club/ Bag |

Wallet | Man Crate (So clever. Check it out!) | Watch Box

Another personalized gift idea would be to make a photobook on Shutterfly. I made one for Brian’s parents with all of the pictures we took on our vacation in St Martin. It came out amazing and will be great to look back on for years to come.

Hope this helps! Check out my post on how to save $ while shopping, here!!

unnamed

2 thoughts on “Gift Guide| The Parents

  1. Shopping for mom and dad is so hard now that it’s not very acceptable to give them pipe cleaner ornaments. I love these gift ideas! Thanks for sharing!

    Hayden
    mylifeashayden.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

