black & blue

 IMG_0503

IMG_0507 IMG_0514 IMG_0515 IMG_0501 IMG_0500TOP (On Sale!) | PANTS | NECKLACE | BANGLE | PEARL EARRINGS

HEELS: Loft

WATCH: Fossil

I haven’t blogged in a few weeks because I’ve been feeling a little blue, lately (post-grad depression is so real). There’s a lot to be sad about when your student loans are about to kick in and you come to realize you have no idea what you want to do with your life / are stuck inside the “Entry Level Position” and “2 Years Experience Required” paradox seen on every job post.

ANYWAYS, I wore this outfit to a family party this past weekend and thought it was the best way to get back into the swing of things.

I love the layering illusion this sweater gives without making me feel too confined or overheated. This wool sweater (yes, it’s wool, but it doesn’t suck like the itchy wool sweaters your parents made you wear as a kid!) and thicker leggings are perfect for brisk Autumn days that are coming our way.

You can’t see my pearl earrings in these photos, but I wanted to mention how much I’ve been LOVING the 360 studs from Bauble Bar. I’m just obsessed with Bauble Bar in general, I’d say about 40% of my jewelry is from the site. They’ve got everything from: statement necklaces like the one I’m wearing, to monograms, and midi rings that don’t turn your fingers green. CHECK THEM OUT.

unnamed

Leave a Reply

