BREAK THE RULES.

 

photo 3photo 2

photo 1

Sweater: Ralph Lauren
Bottoms: Loft
Purse: Rebecca Minkoff
Sunnies: Ray Ban
Necklace: Regina Pierallini
Watch: Michael Kors
Belt: American Eagle
Shoes: Tory Burch

I’ll admit, I used to be a huge stickler on the no whites after Labor Day rule. I can vividly remember cringing as I walked across campus, in my all white get-up, to my first sorority pinning ceremony because LDW had long passed.

But now after thinking about it… Rules are meant to be broken. My white jeans do not get nearly enough wear-time as they deserve because the Labor Day rule is so restricting. Let’s be real here… who likes to wear pants when the UV index is over like 5????  Not me. I spend June-August showing off my tan legs as much as possible.

 

Now that temperatures have dropped a bit, I’ve been pairing my white crops with fall pieces as a way to ease into this Autumn season. I love these bottoms, but I’ll probably switch them out with some cream courds once it gets super chilly. -There’s just something about lighter colored bottoms that can really bring a sweater to life.

 

So is it okay to wear white after LDW? I say go for it, as long as you do it right.

unnamed

Leave a Reply

